People

Faculty & Principal Investigators Profiles

Kishore Mohanty

Kishore K. Mohanty, Professor, CPGE Director

mohanty@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3077

Research projects

Research Programs:

Fundamental Processes,

Nanoparticle Engineering for Subsurface Processes,

Natural Gas Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering

Matthew Balhoff

Matthew T. Balhoff, Associate Professor

balhoff@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3246

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Fundamental Processes,

Reservoir Engineering

Paul Bommer

Paul Bommer, Senior Lecturer

pmbommer@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-1207

Research Projects

Research Program:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Production Engineering

Martin Chenevert

Martin E. Chenevert, Research Engineer

mechenevert@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-7270

Research Program:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Nanoparticle Engineering for Subsurface Processes,

Unconventional Resources

Hugh Daigle

Hugh Daigle, Assistant Professor

daigle@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-1267

Research Projects

Research Program:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Fundamental Processes,

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Unconventional Resources

Mojdeh Delshad

Mojdeh Delshad, Research Professor

delshad@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3219

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Environmental Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering

David DiCarlo

David DiCarlo, Associate Professor

dicarlo@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-1283

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Environmental Engineering,

Fundamental Processes,

Production Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering

Nicolas Espinoza

Nicolas Espinoza, Assistant Professor

espinoza@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-8280

Research Projects

Research Program:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Fundamental Processes,

Unconventional Resources

 

John Foster

John Foster, Assistant Professor

jfoster@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-6972

Research Program:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Fundamental Processes,


Natural Gas Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Kenneth Gray

K. E. Gray, Professor

ken_gray@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3242

Research Projects

Research Program:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics

Zoya Heidari

Zoya Heidari, Assistant Professor

zoya@utexas.edu 

 

Research Programs:

Petrophysics, Borehole Geophysics, Well Logging, Formation Evaluation, Rock Physics, Inverse Problems, Integrated reservoir characterization, Completion Petrophysics

Chun Huh

Chun Huh, Research Professor

chunhuh@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3252

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Fundamental Processes,

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Nanoparticle Engineering for Subsurface Processes,

Reservoir Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Larry Lake

Larry W. Lake, Professor

larry_lake@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-8233

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Fundamental Processes,

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Production Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Quoc Nguyen

Quoc P. Nguyen, Associate Professor

quoc_p_nguyen@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-1204

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Environmental Engineering,

Fundamental Processes,

Nanoparticle Engineering for Subsurface Processes,

Natural Gas Engineering,

Production Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering

Ryosuke Okuno

Ryosuke Okuno, Assistant Professor

okuno@utexas.edu

512-471-3250

Research Programs:

Fundamental Processes,

Reservoir Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Hilary Olson

Hilary Clement Olson, Program Manager

Director of Education, Training and Outreach

holson@austin.utexas.edu

512-653-8356

Research Program:

Outreach

Jon Olson

Jon E. Olson, Chair of the Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering,

Professor

jolson@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-7375

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Natural Gas Engineering,

Production Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Gary Pope

Gary A. Pope, Professor

gpope@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3235

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Environmental Engineering,

Natural Gas Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering

Masa Prodanovic

Masa Prodanovic, Associate Professor

masha@utexas.edu

512-471-0839

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Fundamental Processes,

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Nanoparticle Engineering for Subsurface Processes,

Unconventional Resources

Michael Pyrcz

Michael Pyrcz, Associate Professor

mpyrcz@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-3252

Research Programs:

Kamy Sepehrnoori

Kamy Sepehrnoori, Professor

kamys@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-0231

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Natural Gas Engineering,

Reservoir Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Mukul Sharma

Mukul M. Sharma, Professor

msharma@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3257

Research Projects

Research Programs:

Drilling, Well Completions, and Rock Mechanics,

Integrated Reservoir Characterization,

Nanoparticle Engineering for Subsurface Processes,

Natural Gas Engineering,

Production Engineering,

Unconventional Resources

Mary Wheeler

Mary F. Wheeler, Professor

mfw@ices.utexas.edu

512-475-8626

Research Projects

Research Program:

Reservoir Engineering

Research & Technical Support Staff Directory

Francisco Arguelles Vivas

Postdoctoral Fellow

fjarvi@utexas.edu

Arnob Bhuyan

Research Engineer Assistant

abhuyan@utexas.edu

Yanivo Brick

Postdoctoral Fellow

yaniv.brick@gmail.com

Joanna Castillo

Information Tech Coordinator 1

jlc@mail.utexas.edu

Xiongyu Chen

Postdoctoral Fellow

email

Eric Ko Dao

Research Associate

daoeric@hotmail.com

Yongcun Feng

Postdoctoral Fellow

email

Behzad Ghanbarian

Postdoctoral Fellow

b.ghanbarian@gmail.com

Tim Guinn

Senior Systems Administrator

guinn@mail.utexas.edu

Besmir Hoxha

Research Engineer Assistant

beso@utexas.edu

Jongsoo Hwang

Postdoctoral Fellow

jongsooh@utexas.edu

Sung Hyun Jang

Postdoctoral Fellow

shjang@austin.utexas.edu

Saebom Ko

Research Associate

saebomko@austin.utexas.edu

Christopher Landry

Research Associate

christopher.landry@utexas.edu

Hamid Lashgari

Research Associate/span>

hlashgari@utexas.edu

Hunjoo P. Lee

Postdoctoral Fellow

hunjoo.lee@utexas.edu

Pathma J Liyanage

Research Engineer Associate

pjliyanage@mail.utexas.edu

Mohammad Lotfollahi Sohi

Postdoctoral Fellow

mohammad.lotfollahi@gmail.com

Haishan Luo

Postdoctoral Fellow

haishan.luo@utexas.edu

Ripudaman Manchanda

Research Engineer Assistant

ripudaman@austin.utexas.edu

Ayaz Mehmani

Postdoctoral Fellow

mehmani.ayaz@gmail.com

Chammi Miller

Research Associate

chammi.miller@utexas.edu

Anand S Nagoo

Research Fellow

nagoo@mail.utexas.edu

Nhut Nguyen

Research Engineer Assistant

minhnhatbk2002@yahoo.com

Daryl Nygaard

Scientific Instrument Maker

darylnygaard@austin.utexas.edu

Krishna K Panthi

Research Associate

kpanthi@mail.utexas.edu

Seyed Razavi

Postdoctoral Fellow

email

Rodney Russell

Research Engineer Assistant

rod.russell@utexas.edu

Maryam Shafiekhani

Research Fellow

mshafiekhani@utexas.edu

Himanshu Sharma

Postdoctoral Fellow

email

Erin Shook

Research Assistant

email

Moslem Taghavifar

Postdoctoral Fellow

mohsent@utexas.edu

Shayan Tavassoli

Postdoctoral Fellow

shayan.tavassoli@gmail.com

Luca Trevisan

Postdoctoral Fellow

luca.trevisan@beg.utexas.edu

Karasinghe Arach Upamali

Research Associate

kupamal@mail.utexas.edu

Abdoljalil Varavei

Research Associate

varavei@utexas.edu

Lichun Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow

wlc309@gmail.com

Baole Wen

Postdoctoral Fellow

baole@ices.utexas.edu

Boyang Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow

email

Peixi Zhu

Postdoctoral Fellow

zpeixi@utexas.edu

Administrative Support Staff

Diane Landeros, Executive Assistant

dianeh@mail.utexas.edu

512-232-2933

Esther L. Barrientes, Administrative Manager (Pope)

elb@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-7234

Dori L. Coy, Administrative Associate (Olson)

dcoy@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-7697

Jin K. Lee, Administrative Associate (Sharma, Lake, Okuno)

jinie@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-9614

Barbara D. Messmore, Administrative Associate (Mohanty, CFSES)

barbmessmore@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-3096

Emilio J. Núñez, Asst Dir Res Rel (CPARM)

enunez@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-2796

Gregory R. Siebers, Administrative Associate (Nguyen)

gsiebers@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-3236

Leilani Swafford, Administrative Associate (Daigle, DiCarlo, Prodanovic)

leilani.swafford@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-2481

Please see the PGE Department Staff Directory for a list of Academic support staff.